Governing Body

As an academy, the ‘Trustees’ are accountable for the quality of education being provided. The Trust ensures strong local governance of each academy and retains a clear line of sight into the performance  of each academy within its community.

The role of the governing body is to:

  • support good governance of the school
  • safeguard and promote the Trust’s values
  • support the Headteacher and be a critical friend
  • monitor achievement, the quality of teaching, behaviour and safety
  • engage with the school’s key stakeholders, for example, parents/carers, pupils and staff

Members of the Governing Body are:

  • Mary Abeyasekera- Chair of Governors
  • Alison Weir – Headteacher
  • Connor Button – Safeguarding governor
  • Sonia Hall – Staff governor
  • Rachael Cannon
  • Helen Watson
  • Prue Rayner
  • Mark Williams
  • Kay Pearson (Clerk)

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By clicking Accept, you consent to our use of cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Learn More